Paul Bear Bryant Awards


In honor of @TheMasters this week, here is a little throwback Thursday. Last Fall, @CollegeGameDay did their broadcast at the Masters due to the tournament being rescheduled. This will most likely never happen again. #BryantAwards #Gameday #ThrowbackThursday

📷 @espn
bryantawards photo

The Heart of the Game Series - Legends of the Game event was incredible. Donors and supporters heard from these college football legends and their amazing stories of playing and coaching alongside Coach Bryant. Event sponsored by Vicki Hollub.
#BryantAwards #Legendsofthegame
bryantawards photo

Our thoughts are with the family of Coach Schnellenberger. We were proud to honor him with the 2021 Bear Bryant Lifetime Achievement Award earlier this year.
bryantawards photo
ESPN Stats & Info @ESPNStatsInfo
Howard Schnellenberger has died at the age of 87.

He led Miami to its first national title in 1983 and was the OC of the 1972 Dolphins, who remain the only undefeated Super Bowl champions.

Schnellenberger spent 27 seasons as Division I head coach from 1979-2011.

@BCFootball stunned @NDCFB, with a last second 41 yard field goal by David Gordon to win the game! This was the only loss for Notre Dame in 1993. #BryantAwards #GameChanger

Coach Mario Cristobal of @oregonfootball was one of the 2020 Paul "Bear" Bryant Awards Finalists! #BryantAwards

Congratulations, Coach Nick Saban, @AlabamaFtbl, for winning the 2020 Paul "Bear" Bryant Coach of the Year Award! Many thanks to Bear's grandson, Marc Bryant Tyson, and our campaign Chairman, Marc Helm, for helping us present the award. #BryantAwards bryantawards photo

Paul Bear Bryant talking to football player

Coach of the year finalist

Brian Kelly – University of Notre Dame, Photo Credit: Notre Dame Athletics; Dabo Swinney – Clemson University, Photo credit: David Platt/Clemson Athletics; Matt Campbell - Iowa State University, Photo Credit: Iowa State Athletics; Tom Allen - Indiana University, Photo Credit: Indiana University Athletics.

Mario Cristobal – University of Oregon, Photo Credit: Photo Credit: University of Oregon Athletics; Nick Saban – University of Alabama, Photo Credit: University of Alabama Athletics; Jimbo Fisher - Texas A&M University, Photo Credit: Texas A&M Athletics; Jamey Chadwell - Coastal Carolina University, Sun Belt Conference, Photo Credit: Coastal Carolina University Athletics

The Paul “Bear” Bryant Awards is presented by