Paul "Bear" Bryant Awards Fan Vote

We are thrilled to introduce an exciting new opportunity for fans of the Paul “Bear” Bryant Awards! The Fan Vote allows college football fans to weigh in with their choice for Coach of the Year. We can’t wait to see who comes out on top!

*The Fan Vote does not weigh into the selection of the Paul “Bear” Bryant Award.

The Paul “Bear” Bryant Awards recognizes college football coaches for their contributions both on and off the field. Each year, one top performing coach is selected to take home the “Bear” bust trophy and claim the final title of the season: the Paul “Bear” Bryant Coach of the Year Award.

Behind the scenes, the award is much bigger than a college football game and a season’s success. It is an opportunity to shine a spotlight on heart disease and stroke while raising valuable funds to support research of the American Heart Association. Through the work and efforts of our volunteers and sponsors, the campaign has raised millions towards the lifesaving mission of the American Heart Association.

Ed Orgeron. 2019 Coach of the Year

Coach of the year award winners

2019- Ed Orgeron, Louisiana State 2018- Dabo Swinney, Clemson 2017 - Scott Frost, Central Florida 2016 - Dabo Swinney, Clemson 2015 - Dabo Swinney, Clemson 2014 – Gary Patterson, Texas Christian 2013 – Gus Malzahn, Auburn 2012 – Bill O’Brien, Penn State 2011 – Mike Gundy, Oklahoma State 2010 – Gene Chizik, Auburn
2009 – Chris Petersen, Boise State 2008 – Kyle Whittingham, Utah 2007 – Mark Mangino, Kansas 2006 – Chris Petersen, Boise State 2005 – Mack Brown, Texas 2004 – Tommy Tuberville, Auburn 2003 – Nick Saban, Louisiana State 2002 – Jim Tressel, Ohio State 2001 – Larry Coker, Miami 2000 – Bob Stoops, Oklahoma
1999 – Frank Beamer, Virginia Tech 1998 – Bill Snyder, Kansas State 1997 – Lloyd Carr, Michigan 1996 – Bruce Snyder, Arizona State 1995 – Gary Barnett, Northwestern 1994 – Rich Brooks, Oregon 1993 – Terry Bowden, Auburn 1992 – Gene Stallings, Alabama 1991 – Don James, Washington 1990 – Bobby Ross, Georgia Tech
1989 – Bill McCartney, Colorado 1988 – Lou Holtz , Notre Dame 1987 – Dick MacPherson, Syracuse 1986 – Joe Paterno, Penn State

Paul Bear Bryant talking to football player

The Paul “Bear” Bryant Awards is presented by