Heart of a Champion Award

Heart of a Champion Award Recipients

The American Heart Association’s Paul “Bear” Bryant Awards has named coaching legend Mark Dantonio the recipient of the 2023 Paul “Bear” Bryant Heart of a Champion Award, presented by St. Luke’s Health in Houston, Texas. Established in 2020, the Heart of a Champion Award recognizes an individual whose notable contributions and positive influence have helped define the ways we enjoy, watch and engage in sports, and whose life is exemplary of a champion through the display of characteristics for which Coach Paul “Bear” Bryant was known, including integrity, perseverance, determination, and grit.

  • 2024 Olivia & Archie Manning
  • 2023 Mark Dantonio
  • 2022 David Shaw
  • 2021 Sylvester Croom
  • 2020 Lee Corso
MicrosoftTeams image (26)

presented by

SLH logo 1