Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

First awarded in 2000, the Paul “Bear” Bryant Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes the career accomplishments of college’s finest football coaches. The only award of its kind in the college football arena, the award highlights the outstanding achievements and extraordinary contributions which have reflected honor and sportsmanship to the game of football throughout the coach’s career. Criteria for the Lifetime Achievement Award:

  • Integrity both on and off the field above reproach.
  • Leadership, dedication and example in the development of character, integrity and sportsmanship of young people on and off the football field.
  • Inspiration and instruction in the development of skills of the game and physical fitness in his players.
Lifetime Achievement Stoops Memorial Hermann img

presented by

Memorial Hermann Logo 3C 01

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

  • K2024 Lloyd Carr
  • K2023 Bob Stoops
  • K2022 John Robinson
  • K2021 Howard Schnellenberger
  • K2020 Bill Snyder
  • K2019 Frank Beamer
  • K2018 Steve Spurrier
  • K2017 Barry Alvarez
  • K2016 Mack Brown
  • K2015 Jimmy Johnson
  • K2014 R.C. Slocum
  • K2013 Lavell Edwards
  • K2012 Hayden Fry
  • K2011 Bobby Bowden
  • K2010 Vince Dooley
  • K2009 Barry Switzer
  • K2008 Tom Osborne
  • K2007 Glenn “Bo” Schembechler
  • K2006 Jack Pardee
  • K2005 Lou Holtz
  • K2004 Gene Stallings
  • K2003 Frank Broyles
  • K2002 Bill Yeomen
  • K2001 Charles McClendon
  • K2000 Darrell Royal